i need help programming pllleeeeaaasee help

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
jak

i need help programming pllleeeeaaasee help

Post by jak » Tue May 14, 2019 1:24 am

ok i have put together a rig but..... I'm still new to midi and the way it controls stuff

i currently have

.triaxis with five band EQin the FX loop -> T C electronics G major 2 -> mesa 2:90 -> recto slant 4x12 cab.

also

Roland JC120 -> lonestar 2x12 cab modified to be stereo.

i blend the "triaxis" on clean with the "JC120" with a "mesa boogie switch track"(both on at the same time)....... but use the "gain/crunch" channel in the triaxis by its self

so clean has both amps on and gain/crunch has just the triaxis on.

i need to be able to switch from clean(both amps) to crunch (one amp).

so i managed to get a voodoo labs ground control pro board(cheaply) :D :D :D

so i still need to learn how to program the GCP board and the G-major

so I"ll start with how i wired it up.

triaxis is feeding the "GCP" board with a 7 pin midi cable with phantom power. so GCP midi out socket -> triaxis midi in socket

5 pin cable from triaxis midi out socket to the 5 pin midi in socket on the G-major

5 pin midi out socket of G major to the mesa boogie switch track midi in socket

1st question:
is this the correct way or should i have used the MIDI trough on the triaxis and G major??

MAIN QEUSTION>>>>>>
2nd I'm getting very confused with all the manuals i have no idea where to start LOL its actually doing my head in :oops: :oops:

i did manage to:
device: "1"name: "triaxis" channel:"1"
device: "2"name: "G major" channel: "2"
device: "3"name: "sw track" channel:"3"

how do i make one button on the GCP set gain/crunch triaxis only and other button switch to clean both amps ????????????????? help :?

user manual for switch track
https://mesa-boogie.imgix.net/media/Use ... mbined.pdf

jak

JohnClark

Re: i need help programming pllleeeeaaasee help