Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

General discussion and tech talk about the industry standard Pedal Power line of power supplies.
Josh Fiden
Site Admin
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:36 pm

Re: Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

Post by Josh Fiden » Tue Jun 16, 2009 12:36 pm

Mark V wrote:None of the pedals I own are on that list. :?
There is not much of interest on the list since almost all of them run on a 9V battery. Those pedals will work just fine from any PP2+ output. Whether they draw 17mA or 26mA is not particularly useful information. The listing of Boss pedals which require ACA adapters can't be relied upon because in some cases they changed from ACA to PSA with the same model. They are marked ACA or PSA. If the sticker fell off, just try it at 9V and if the LED is dim compared to a battery, flip the PP2+ DIP switch to the ACA position.

Josh Fiden
Founder / CEO

Yek
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 9:58 am

Re: Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

Post by Yek » Tue Jun 16, 2009 3:24 pm

poulciok wrote:The online published version of CCT is quite old. I stopped updating it online in 2004 and now I'm only updating the one on my laptop. Healthy competition is good and for you customers out there it's the best natural mechanism, which with time gets you better and better products. We at CIOKS only do power supplies and in few days you'll see a forum treating the subject of powering effect pedals on our web site as well.
Poul Ciok
This is kinda weird .... Like a BMW official posting data and providing info on a Mercedes forum. :?:

Mark V
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 11:12 pm

Re: Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

Post by Mark V » Wed Jun 17, 2009 10:09 am

I just posted a bunch of Voodoo Lab content on the Ciok forum.

drunkdolphin
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 18, 2009 10:13 am
Location: Toronto Canada

Re: Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

Post by drunkdolphin » Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:03 am

I use the following with my PP2+
Voodoo Lab
Sparkle drive
Super Fuzz
Tremolo
Analog Chorus
Microvibe
Maxon AD-9 Pro
Dunlop Super Comp and CAE MC401 boost.
I am patiently waiting for the new Sparkel drive and Giggidy to come out.


all this into a Mesa Lonestar 410 100w combo

TheEnemyWithin
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 12:18 am

Re: Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

Post by TheEnemyWithin » Tue Aug 25, 2009 7:48 pm

MXR Flanger - Jacks 1 and 2 with PPY cable (18v total)
Boss AC-2 acoustic simulator - Jack 3 (9v)
Jacques Meistersinger chorus - Jack 4 (9v)
RJM Mini Amp Gizmo MIDI switcher - Jack 5 (9v); this unit draws 150 mA, which jacks 5 and 6 can handle
MXR Dyna Comp - Jack 8 (9v), with SAG set to 7.5 volts for worn battery sim

shredmiyagi
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:09 pm

Re: Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

Post by shredmiyagi » Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:24 am

Bunch of mij Boss pedals and the DD-20
Maxon VOP9 and AF9
TC Electronic Booster+ reissue

JohnClark
Posts: 7088
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

Post by JohnClark » Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:48 pm

Strymon

OB.1 - Any output on a Pedal Power 2+ with the DIP Switch set to the Normal position. Any 9V Output on a Pedal Power ISO-5.

Brigadier, blueSky, Orbit, Ola, or El Capistan - Output 5 or 6 on a Pedal Power 2+ with the DIP switch set to the Normal position. The High Current 9V output on a Pedal Power ISO-5.

All can be powered using the standard PPBAR cable.

Huggybear
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 9:05 am

Re: Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

Post by Huggybear » Thu Mar 03, 2011 12:32 am

Hey everyone! Just recently got my board wired up. Here are the pedals and how I am powering them.

Pigtronix Philosophers Tone
Any two outputs with Y cable for 18v. Switches normal. Or any output with single cable with switches Away.

Electro Harmonix Holy Grail Plus
Any output. Switches normal

Electro Harmonix Memory Man
Any two outputs with reverse polarity Y cable. Switches Away.

Pigtronix Philosopher King
Outputs 5 & 6 only with Y cable. Switches normal.

BYOC Overdrive 2.
Any output for 9v or any two outs with Y cable for 18v. Switches normal.

Pigtronix Disnortion
Any output with single cable. Switch in either position depending on desired voltage, or any two outs with the Y cable for 18v, switch normal.

Pigtronix Echolution
Outputs 5 & 6 only with Y cable to create 18v. Switches normal.

Basslabs StepABout preamp.
Any output using the white reverse polarity cable switch away

For what it worth, i have read elsewhere that the PP2 and the like are all hype and don't accomplish what they advertise. Let it be known that they do! I cant even here the whooshing from all the LFO's in the signal path. Thank you to everyone at Voodoo Lab.

Hope this helps!

Steve

JohnClark
Posts: 7088
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

Post by JohnClark » Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:43 pm

Hilton Electronics

We got info from Keith Hilton himself!

The Hilton Volume Pedals can be powered from a Pedal Power 2+ using any two of outputs 1-4 with the corresponding DIP switches set away from Normal. The polarity of the power jack on the volume pedal is Center Positive so these will require a custom Voltage Doubler cable or our Voltage Doubler Adapter cable mated with a PPREV cable (the one with one White end).

Schmed
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 10:29 am

Re: Database of Effects Pedals that Pedal Power operates:

Post by Schmed » Thu May 05, 2011 11:14 am

Pedals I power with the PP2 :

RMC Wizard Wah
Barber Electronics Tone Press
Barber Electronics Direct Drive
Barber Electronics Launch Pad
Boss DD3
Peterson Strobostomp

The above powered with the standard black cables/DIP switch Off or normal position

Line 6 MM4- powered on output channel 6 with red barrel cable/DIP switch ON position

Tried powering a Van Amps Reverbamate with the 3.5 mm pin plug unsuccessfully, it seemed to power
it but got nothing when engaging the reverb. The pin was slightly loose in the outlet. Using the courtesy AC outlet
I should be able to run the Reverbamate with its own power cord.

All plugged into a Dr. Z Route 66 / J Design 2 X 10" closed back cab with 2 Eminence Legend speakers

Post Reply