It is currently Tue Jun 19, 2018 6:57 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Pedal Power 2 Plus and Tech 21 Fly Rig 5
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:28 am
Posts: 2
Is it possible to use output 6 on the PP2+ with the Flyrig?

IF I'm reading it correctly, the manual says: Dip Switch ON (away from normal) gives you 12v and 200ma+, so that should work, but I feel like there's something I'm missing...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pedal Power 2 Plus and Tech 21 Fly Rig 5
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 3:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6991
Location: The Lab
idplmalx wrote:
Is it possible to use output 6 on the PP2+ with the Flyrig?

IF I'm reading it correctly, the manual says: Dip Switch ON (away from normal) gives you 12v and 200ma+, so that should work, but I feel like there's something I'm missing...


We haven't tested this setup to know for sure it will be OK. Outputs 5 and 6 are not regulated when switched away from Normal so we do not know for certain that the Fly Rig will see the 12V it wants.

What we know for certain will work reliably is to use a Current Doubler Adapter (the one with the Green end) to combine any two of outputs 1-4 with the corresponding DIP Switches set away from Normal.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pedal Power 2 Plus and Tech 21 Fly Rig 5
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 10:28 am
Posts: 2
JohnClark wrote:
idplmalx wrote:
Is it possible to use output 6 on the PP2+ with the Flyrig?

IF I'm reading it correctly, the manual says: Dip Switch ON (away from normal) gives you 12v and 200ma+, so that should work, but I feel like there's something I'm missing...


We haven't tested this setup to know for sure it will be OK. Outputs 5 and 6 are not regulated when switched away from Normal so we do not know for certain that the Fly Rig will see the 12V it wants.

What we know for certain will work reliably is to use a Current Doubler Adapter (the one with the Green end) to combine any two of outputs 1-4 with the corresponding DIP Switches set away from Normal.

I hope that helps!


Indeed it does, thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: