amp switching

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
mindbenderzzz
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:40 am

amp switching

Post by mindbenderzzz » Sat Jan 20, 2018 10:47 am

is it possible to run several preamps through a GCX to a main power amp and just make the GCX into an amp switcher or is it not designed to handle that type of signal
just a though or is it a pipe dream

nyteowl
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:53 am

Re: amp switching

Post by nyteowl » Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:29 pm

mindbenderzzz wrote:is it possible to run several preamps through a GCX to a main power amp and just make the GCX into an amp switcher or is it not designed to handle that type of signal
just a though or is it a pipe dream
All depends on your definition of several.

This topic seemed familiar, so I did a forum search and found an old thread about running 2 preamps into a single power amp.

Between the info in that thread, and the routing diagram I referenced on the GCX product page, hopefully you can expand on everything and come up with a viable way to route your signal.
I am not affiliated with Voodoo Lab in any way, but enjoy sharing what little MIDI and signal routing knowledge I have. If you find my assistance helpful, please pay it forward.

mindbenderzzz
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:40 am

Re: amp switching

Post by mindbenderzzz » Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:43 pm

this was helpful thank you

Post Reply