It is currently Tue May 22, 2018 4:00 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Pedal Power 2 Plus Courtesy outlet
PostPosted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:12 pm
Posts: 3
Hi,

First of all, this is my first post and I am new in the pedalboard's world, so maybe this question should sound stupid.

I would like to know if I can connect 3 pedals (Whammy 5+Ditto+Friedman BE OD) into the courtesy outlet with a power strip bar.
Attachment:
File comment: Power Strip
Screenshot_2018-01-23-18-50-21-1.png
Screenshot_2018-01-23-18-50-21-1.png [ 110.75 KiB | Viewed 1010 times ]


I already connected 8 pedals in this order:

1. Cry-Baby 535Q
2. TC Electronict Polytune3
3. OCD Fulltone
4. Boost/Drive Liner MXR
5. Reverb MXR
6. Phase 90 MXR
7. Chorus MXR
8. TC Electronic Flashback

Attachment:
File comment: Pedalboard
rsz_1img-20180121-wa0068.jpg
rsz_1img-20180121-wa0068.jpg [ 40.34 KiB | Viewed 1007 times ]


I run my Voodoo Lab on 220V.

THANKS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pedal Power 2 Plus Courtesy outlet
PostPosted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:12 pm
Posts: 3
Guys, who has done that? :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pedal Power 2 Plus Courtesy outlet
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 1:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6986
Location: The Lab
No problem to run a power strip after the Courtesy Outlet. Your usage would be well under the 200 Watt rating. If you have a 220V Export model Pedal Power, you will need something that has a Reverse IEC (NEMA C14) plug.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pedal Power 2 Plus Courtesy outlet
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 2:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:12 pm
Posts: 3
Thanks John,
Something like this:Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Pedal Power 2 Plus Courtesy outlet
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6986
Location: The Lab
That would work, yes!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: