It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:39 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Buzz when adding in AC powered pedals
PostPosted: Sun Sep 17, 2017 7:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 7:52 pm
Posts: 3
Hi all,
I am getting a serious buzz when adding in one, two, or both of my AC powered pedals from the back AC port. My chain is as follows:

Guitar > Swollen Pickle Fuzz > Fuzz Factory > Dunlop Cry Baby > Whammy 5 > Lovetone Meatball > Boss TU-2 > Yamaha FL-10MII > TC Electronic Hall of Fame > Orange Dark Terror Amp, with a Line 6 DL4 in the FX loop.

Without the Whammy and Wah it's clean, but when I add in either of those, crazy loud buzz. Any suggestions?

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Buzz when adding in AC powered pedals
PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6751
Location: The Lab
Are the power adapters for these pedals close to other pedals or cabling when you are having this problem? As a test, can you plug these adapters in using an extension cord so you can move them away and note if the buzz is affected?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Buzz when adding in AC powered pedals
PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 12:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 7:52 pm
Posts: 3
I did already try that, exactly as you suggested. All the other pedals on the PedalPower, and the Whammy and Wah into a different outlet...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Buzz when adding in AC powered pedals
PostPosted: Mon Sep 18, 2017 4:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6751
Location: The Lab
Wait, so even without the AC pedals you get a buzz when using the Wah?

What is the simplest setup that still has this problem? What if you only go thru the Wah?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Buzz when adding in AC powered pedals
PostPosted: Sat Oct 07, 2017 6:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2017 7:52 pm
Posts: 3
Wel, if I leave the Whammy completely out of the chain and use the wah mains powered, thew whole rig is fine. So it's pretty obvious that the whammy is the problem. I'll check with digitech, but I'm wondering if anyone else has this issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: