It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:01 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 2:43 pm
Posts: 14
HI!, which is the correct Voodoo Labs Pedal Power Outlet for an original Digitech Whammy WH-1?

The original Digitech PS750 AC adapter calls for 9.75VAC and 820mA.

Wich one should I use to power the WH-1 and not frying the unit?

Thanks in advance!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6760
Location: The Lab
Whammy's I-IV can be powered from any 9V Output on a Pedal Power AC.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 2:43 pm
Posts: 14
JohnClark wrote:
Whammy's I-IV can be powered from any 9V Output on a Pedal Power AC.

I hope that helps!



Thanks!, even though the original AC adapter says 9.75VAC?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6760
Location: The Lab
Absolutely! We have been powering these for years on end!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1
PostPosted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2016 2:43 pm
Posts: 14
JohnClark wrote:
Absolutely! We have been powering these for years on end!



Thanks man!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:18 pm
Posts: 1
I am also an owner of the Whammy WH-1. The power plus manuals do not seem to indicate that the 9v outputs would be sufficient. The max milliamps is 100 and 250 for the standard outputs.

As the original poster said, the original power cord called for 820 milliamps.

Is it safe to plug in the WH-1 based on the discrepancy of milliamp requirement?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6760
Location: The Lab
cetacean wrote:
I am also an owner of the Whammy WH-1. The power plus manuals do not seem to indicate that the 9v outputs would be sufficient. The max milliamps is 100 and 250 for the standard outputs.

As the original poster said, the original power cord called for 820 milliamps.

Is it safe to plug in the WH-1 based on the discrepancy of milliamp requirement?


The Pedal Power 2+ has DC outputs and cannot be used to power the WH-1. You could use the Courtesy Outlet on the back of the Pedal Power 2+ to connect the original supplied power adapter for your WH-1.

This thread is about the Pedal Power AC which has four AC outputs, and can absolutely power a WH-1. ;)

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: