It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 3:29 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Another question re. the Strymon Timeline and Bigsky...
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2015 9:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2015 9:34 pm
Posts: 1
Hey there,

I understand that I can use a current doubler cable from outputs 5/6 of a PP2+ in order to power, say, a Timeline.

Is it possible to use a current doubler cable from any of the other outputs - 1/2, 3/4, 7/8 - and power a Bigsky?

I understand that'll only give me 200mA (right?) so I expect that it won't work.

Is there such thing as a current 'tripler' cable :) ?

Finally, I am also seeking to power a One Control Crocodile Tail loop. It seems this requires 450mA of current. I don't suppose it is possible to power this from a PP2+?

Many thanks and I hope I am not asking questions that have already been answered. Have trawled through the forum so excuse if I have missed anything.

Oscar.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Another question re. the Strymon Timeline and Bigsky...
PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 11:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6751
Location: The Lab
You can power both the TimeLine and the BigSky from the Pedal Power 2+. The "trick" is to use the Current Doubler Adapter connected to one 250mA current output and one 100mA output (with the corresponding DIP switches set to Normal)... for instance, you could use outputs 4 & 5 for the TimeLine and outputs 6 & 7 for the BigSky.

You can use the Courtesy Outlet to power the Crocodile Tail since you are already using the high current outputs. Otherwise it can be powered using a Current Doubler Adapter connected to outputs 5 and 6 with the corresponding DIP switches set to Normal.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Another question re. the Strymon Timeline and Bigsky...
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2017 11:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 27, 2017 7:34 pm
Posts: 5
Would that be the same for the Pedal Power 2?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Another question re. the Strymon Timeline and Bigsky...
PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 9:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6751
Location: The Lab
Fuzzles wrote:
Would that be the same for the Pedal Power 2?


No, the Pedal Power 2 does not have enough current to power the TimeLine, but you can connect the supplied power adapter to the Courtesy Outlet on the back of the Pedal Power 2.

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=7628&p=26081#p26081

Good Luck!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: