It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:26 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Please help.. voltage issue..
PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 5:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 5:42 am
Posts: 2
Hi guys, I recently bought a iso5 for backup, I saw there is a sticker on the back of it "220-240V ONLY" and the AC power cord come with it are 250v 10a.. is this normal? is it safe? I currently live at Malaysia. Please help, thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Please help.. voltage issue..
PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 10:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6756
Location: The Lab
The IEC power cord that came with the Pedal Power is certainly the correct one to use. It is rated to handle up to 250VAC, but your wall outlets there in Malaysia are 230VAC. Perfectly safe to use!

Good Luck!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Please help.. voltage issue..
PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 6:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 5:42 am
Posts: 2
JohnClark wrote:
The IEC power cord that came with the Pedal Power is certainly the correct one to use. It is rated to handle up to 250VAC, but your wall outlets there in Malaysia are 230VAC. Perfectly safe to use!

Good Luck!


Haha, ok thanks man. Btw, if I wanted to replace the AC power cord, ANY IEC 250v 10a power cord will do right? I need longer one and three pin UK, the IEC cable came with it are Europe two pin..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Please help.. voltage issue..
PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2017 10:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6756
Location: The Lab
momonone wrote:
JohnClark wrote:
The IEC power cord that came with the Pedal Power is certainly the correct one to use. It is rated to handle up to 250VAC, but your wall outlets there in Malaysia are 230VAC. Perfectly safe to use!

Good Luck!


Haha, ok thanks man. Btw, if I wanted to replace the AC power cord, ANY IEC 250v 10a power cord will do right? I need longer one and three pin UK, the IEC cable came with it are Europe two pin..


As long as the cable you find has the same IEC connector that fits the Pedal Power, then it should be fine.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: