Pedal Power ISO5 dimensions

General discussion and tech talk about the industry standard Pedal Power line of power supplies.
Post Reply
walpow
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 9:52 am

Pedal Power ISO5 dimensions

Post by walpow » Thu May 07, 2009 9:55 am

I'm putting a new board together and plan to buy an ISO5 as soon as it's available. I'd like the dimensions so I can leave the right amount of space.

Thanks,
Nathan

walpow
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 9:52 am

Re: Pedal Power ISO5 dimensions

Post by walpow » Thu May 14, 2009 1:28 pm

I feel neglected. Any info available?

Thanks,
Nathan

Josh Fiden
Site Admin
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:36 pm

Re: Pedal Power ISO5 dimensions

Post by Josh Fiden » Thu May 14, 2009 7:18 pm

Hi Nathan,

Sorry you feel neglected! The Voodoo Lab forum has only been up a very short time, but we've had quite a few posts. It's great to see so much interest!

The Pedal Power ISO-5 will be 4.9" (124mm) wide x 3.4" (86mm) deep x 1.75" (44mm) tall.

Regards,
Josh Fiden
Founder / CEO

walpow
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 9:52 am

Re: Pedal Power ISO5 dimensions

Post by walpow » Thu May 14, 2009 10:20 pm

Thanks a million. Now to build a cardboard box that size to work around ...

Mark V
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 11:12 pm

Re: Pedal Power ISO5 dimensions

Post by Mark V » Tue May 19, 2009 11:17 pm

Looking forward to powering my T-Rex Replica with this. When are these shipping and since it is the same depth and height, but not as wide, as the PP2, can it still be mounted under the Pedaltrain Jr with the included mounting brackets? Thanks!!

Josh Fiden
Site Admin
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:36 pm

Re: Pedal Power ISO5 dimensions

Post by Josh Fiden » Wed May 20, 2009 12:03 am

Mark V wrote:Looking forward to powering my T-Rex Replica with this. When are these shipping and since it is the same depth and height, but not as wide, as the PP2, can it still be mounted under the Pedaltrain Jr with the included mounting brackets? Thanks!!
We're still finalizing the design, so no formal release date yet. It will definitely fit under the Pedaltrain.

The PP2+ can also power the Replica from outputs 5 or 6 with the DIP switch set away from normal.

Thanks!
Josh

Mark V
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 11:12 pm

Re: Pedal Power ISO5 dimensions

Post by Mark V » Wed May 20, 2009 8:14 am

Thanks Josh!!... one other question, the T-rex solution for slots 5/6 with the dip switch on works with the PP2+ and not the PP2, correct? Thanks for your help.

Post Reply