Daisy Chain GCX

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
josecarlosfuentes
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 4:02 pm

Re: Daisy Chain GCX

Post by josecarlosfuentes » Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:53 pm

Do I need an specific firmware version on GCX in order to connect them in a daisy chain?

I have a DMC GCX, is there any firmware update for this? is there any reason for updating firmware?


Regards

Jose

JohnClark
Posts: 7129
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Daisy Chain GCX

Post by JohnClark » Fri Oct 30, 2009 9:50 am

In a multiple GCX system controlled with a Ground Control or Ground Control Pro, all GCXs will need to have v2 software. A GCX with v2 software will scroll the LEDs from right to left at start-up.

josecarlosfuentes
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 4:02 pm

Re: Daisy Chain GCX

Post by josecarlosfuentes » Fri Oct 30, 2009 11:29 am

JohnClark wrote:In a multiple GCX system controlled with a Ground Control or Ground Control Pro, all GCXs will need to have v2 software. A GCX with v2 software will scroll the LEDs from right to left at start-up.
Just in case I have an old version, how much does the new firmware ROM cost?

Thanks!

Jose

JohnClark
Posts: 7129
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Daisy Chain GCX

Post by JohnClark » Fri Oct 30, 2009 3:32 pm

Currently I believe the price for a v2 GCX upgrade is $20. Give us a call or write to info@voodolab.com to confirm the price and to place your order if you do need to get one. Remember, this will only matter if you are trying to use more than one GCX.

Post Reply