Pedal Power 2 + and Line6 M-13 Stompbox Modeler

General discussion and tech talk about the industry standard Pedal Power line of power supplies.
Post Reply
bryanthaus
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 14, 2009 12:24 pm

Pedal Power 2 + and Line6 M-13 Stompbox Modeler

Post by bryanthaus » Thu May 14, 2009 12:28 pm

Does anyone know if I can power the Line6 M-13 Stompbox Modeler from the Pedal Power 2 +?

Josh Fiden
Site Admin
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:36 pm

Re: Pedal Power 2 + and Line6 M-13 Stompbox Modeler

Post by Josh Fiden » Thu May 14, 2009 7:22 pm

Thanks for the question. I looked into this and the M-13 requires very high current. I don't recall the number now, but the PP2+ definitely can't power it. Of course you can use the supplied adapter in the AC outlet on the back. Unfortunately, it is doubtful that even the Pedal Power Versa will be able to power it. Sorry about that.

Regards,
Josh Fiden
Founder / CEO

Trueman
Posts: 117
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:08 am
Location: New Zealand!
Contact:

Re: Pedal Power 2 + and Line6 M-13 Stompbox Modeler

Post by Trueman » Fri May 15, 2009 3:21 am

bryanthaus wrote:Does anyone know if I can power the Line6 M-13 Stompbox Modeler from the Pedal Power 2 +?
The M13 requires 2A so no the PP2+ will not power it but like Josh said you can run it from the Courtesey Output.

I have a M13 and love it! Its great for cascading delay sounds.
Connoisseur of good tone.

http://www.john-trueman.com : Guitarist from Down Under
http://www.guitarpedals.co.nz

Post Reply