It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 12:39 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: GCpro and Eventide Pedals: Change presets /w instant access?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2009 2:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 20, 2009 2:09 pm
Posts: 1
Hi! I want to build a rack solution for my pedals and use the GCpro as Midi device. But I want to change the Eventide's programs with an instant access switch to get a kinda stompbox mode,where I can switch e.g. the chorus on and off or switch between e.g. chorus and rotary.
Is this possible or are there any other solutions ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GCpro and Eventide Pedals: Change presets /w instant access?
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6751
Location: The Lab
Enabling individual effect types within a patch on a processor is usually done with the Ground Control Pro Instant Access buttons by programming them to send a Control Change message to the intended device. You will have to check that the pedal you are using has the capability to respond as you wish to this command.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GCpro and Eventide Pedals: Change presets /w instant access?
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 11:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:14 am
Posts: 7
Will you ever be adding the ability to have a program change as well as a control change per Instant access button?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GCpro and Eventide Pedals: Change presets /w instant access?
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 10:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6751
Location: The Lab
scottburrow wrote:
Will you ever be adding the ability to have a program change as well as a control change per Instant access button?


I doubt it as this can be done to some extent with a Ground Control Pro preset. Do you have a device that requires this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GCpro and Eventide Pedals: Change presets /w instant access?
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 11:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:14 am
Posts: 7
I have 3 eventide factor pedals and the CONTROL CHANGES that I can make are
BYP – bypass the unit
BK + - Increment bank number
BK - - Decrement bank number
Tap – Tap tempo switch function
FLX (pitchfactor) – Toggle flex/learn function
BRK (modfactor) – Toggle Break function
RPT (timefactor) – Repeat function
REC (timefactor) – Looper record
PLY (timefactor) – looper play
STP (timefactor) – looper stop
P/B – Toggle between Play and bank mode
KB0….9 – Parameter control knobs
FS1 – left footswitch
FS2 – Middle footswitch
FS3 – Right footswitch
PDL – Foot Pedal
ACT – Active(enable effect –unbypass)
Tog – toggle between active and bypass
TUN – Enable/Disable Tuner


If I had the ability to make a program change along with the control change I could change the effect on an instant access switch from one effect to another ex. Change to patch 2:1 (short delay) to 2:2 (long delay) etc-. I want the preset to have a default patch but also be able to use the instant access buttons to change to a different one. How else can you get the ability to use a multi function device such as this with an instant access button, how do other multi function Processors do this such as G-force etc-?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GCpro and Eventide Pedals: Change presets /w instant access?
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6751
Location: The Lab
Changing from 2:1 to 2:2 is changing patches which requires a Program Change. Program Changes are what a Ground Control Pro preset will send. If you wanted to load patch 2:2 you would simply recall a new Ground Control Pro preset that does so. If you also needed to activate something that you had an Instant Access button programmed to control while loading patch 2:2 you could set that particular Instant Access button to Transmit With Preset and enable it within a Ground Control Pro preset. Whenever this preset was recalled it would send the Program Change as well as the programmed state of the Instant Access button via a Control Change message. I hope that helps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GCpro and Eventide Pedals: Change presets /w instant access?
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 12:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 7:14 am
Posts: 7
That makes sense, thanks John.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: