It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:48 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Conection : GCX + Ground Control Pro + Equipment
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:30 pm
Posts: 77
I am brasilian. Sorry my english.
I had just bought the GCX Guitar Audio Switcher and Ground Control Pro.
Besides these equipments, I have:

- POD XT PRO
- KORG A3
- Digitech IPS 33B
- BOSS Compressor Sustainer, Equalizer, turbo Over Drive and Power Drive.
- MXR Microamp
- Whammy 4
- Digitech SynthWah
- Pedal Vol. Boss
- Expression Yamaha

It would like what was doing a scheme for me. Since I must tie these equipments.
Thank you very much.
God bless you


http://www.esnips.com/doc/fe9772ca-d5f4 ... a-de-conexão-MIDI

http://www.esnips.com/doc/6c6f20d1-f56a ... ma---Conexões-pedais-+-GCX


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conection : GCX + Ground Control Pro + Equipment
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6760
Location: The Lab
There is no one way to connect a list of gear to a GCX. If you are looking for help with how to use a GCX with this gear you first must provide an idea on how you would like to use the other gear. For instance... Do you want some things in front of your amp while others are in the effects loop? What is your preferred order of these effects? Does anything have switchable options that you want to control with the GCX?

Here is a link to the GCX product page... http://voodoolab.com/gcx.htm
At the bottom you will find some sample diagrams that show many various ways the GCX can be used. Good luck!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conection : GCX + Ground Control Pro + Equipment
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 1:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:30 pm
Posts: 77
Thank you John Clark for the directions.
It would like what was looking at it and of this his opinion.
http://www.esnips.com/doc/678bca49-2671 ... icture---1

The connections are correct ???
My Ground Control Pro what I bought still did not arrive. I am advancing the doubts before mounting my equipment.
He would like asking the next questions for you:
- In accordance with the MIDI connections of the figure, is my Ground Control going to be able to choose which equipment is going to make part of my preset?
- So much the pedal of volume how much it of expression will my racks be going to control MIDI road?

Thank you my friend.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conection : GCX + Ground Control Pro + Equipment
PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 4:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6760
Location: The Lab
The diagram is correct, except that you will need to keep the POD output levels very low if you are going to try to feed all this to the front end of the amplifier.

The Ground Control will be able to recall any of the patches on the MIDI devices. The GCX loops will enable or disable any of the effects as you need them.

"So much the pedal of volume how much it of expression will my racks be going to control MIDI road?"
This I do not understand... The expression pedals connected to the Ground Control Pro will be programmed per Ground Control Pro preset. they can be programmed to control any real time parameters on any of the three MIDI processors you are using.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conection : GCX + Ground Control Pro + Equipment
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2009 12:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:30 pm
Posts: 77
you would make to me some suggestion be left where to connect the POD ?????
thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conection : GCX + Ground Control Pro + Equipment
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2009 10:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6760
Location: The Lab
I am not really sure there is anywhere else to put the Pod unless you want it to be routed after some of the effects. The Pod acts as a preamp and as such can output a signal that can be too hot for the front end of an amplifier, this is why I suggested you keep the output level low. What do YOU want to get out of using the Pod? Have you contacted Line6 about your various options when using their product?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conection : GCX + Ground Control Pro + Equipment
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2009 4:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:30 pm
Posts: 77
I want to use the amps, cabinetes, delay and modellers of the POD.
Thank you.
God bless you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: