Voodoo Lab Commander with a Line 6 M5

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
nicodel51
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 10:05 pm

Voodoo Lab Commander with a Line 6 M5

Post by nicodel51 » Wed Jul 25, 2018 10:30 pm

Hello from France

Just one question, it is possible to use the Voodoo Lab commander as a foot midi controller with the M5 please ?
Thanks..

Nicolas

nyteowl
Posts: 1325
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:53 am

Re: Voodoo Lab Commander with a Line 6 M5

Post by nyteowl » Thu Jul 26, 2018 2:53 am

I suspect not. Page 5 of the Commander"s Owner's Manual states:

"
Commander was specifically designed to work with Pedal Switcher only."
I am not affiliated with Voodoo Lab in any way, but enjoy sharing what little MIDI and signal routing knowledge I have. If you find my assistance helpful, please pay it forward.

nicodel51
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2018 10:05 pm

Re: Voodoo Lab Commander with a Line 6 M5

Post by nicodel51 » Mon Aug 06, 2018 1:14 am

Ok thanks..

Nicolas

JohnClark
Posts: 7074
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Voodoo Lab Commander with a Line 6 M5

Post by JohnClark » Mon Aug 06, 2018 1:42 pm

It isn't impossible, but it is somewhat inconvenient. The problem here would be powering the Commander since it was originally intended to be powered from the Pedal Switcher via a 5 Pin MIDI Cable.

I hope that helps!

Post Reply