Voodoo Lab

GCX + Ground control + Boss DD-500
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Danguitar987 [ Tue Mar 06, 2018 12:51 pm ]
Post subject:  GCX + Ground control + Boss DD-500

I'm trying to figure out the easiest way to call a patch on my boss dd-500 in one of my 4 presets.
File comment: My setup...
IMG_1865.JPG [ 58.82 KiB | Viewed 116 times ]

I have the the boss dd 500 going into the RJM mini amp gizmo midi thru and the RJM goes to the GCX. I have button 5 as Envelope filter but I've turned that off and rather use the midi signal to control the boss dd 500. Button 8 activates the Boss DD-500 in my FX channel.

I know the Boss has an A + B + Tempo button but if I could eliminate trying to control all of the buttons and just set patches to my presets (FOR SONGS) that would be great.

Any recommendations would be much appreciated.

Author:  JohnClark [ Tue Mar 06, 2018 3:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: GCX + Ground control + Boss DD-500

If you name the DD-500 as a MIDI Device in the Ground Control Pro and assign it to use its own MIDI Channel, you will be able to recall stored patches on the DD-500 using the Ground Control Pro presets.

Look to the Device Name/Channel section of the Ground Control Pro manual under Setup Mode to see how to add a device and assign the MIDI Channel.

Look to the Assigning MIDI Program Changes section of the Ground Control Pro manual under Edit Preset to see how to recall the stored patches.

Let us know if you get stuck!

Author:  Danguitar987 [ Mon Mar 12, 2018 11:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: GCX + Ground control + Boss DD-500


Thank you! It took me a couple tries, but I got it to work.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group