It is currently Wed Feb 21, 2018 6:08 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: amp switching
PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 10:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:40 am
Posts: 13
is it possible to run several preamps through a GCX to a main power amp and just make the GCX into an amp switcher or is it not designed to handle that type of signal
just a though or is it a pipe dream


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: amp switching
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 8:53 am
Posts: 1319
mindbenderzzz wrote:
is it possible to run several preamps through a GCX to a main power amp and just make the GCX into an amp switcher or is it not designed to handle that type of signal
just a though or is it a pipe dream
All depends on your definition of several.

This topic seemed familiar, so I did a forum search and found an old thread about running 2 preamps into a single power amp.

Between the info in that thread, and the routing diagram I referenced on the GCX product page, hopefully you can expand on everything and come up with a viable way to route your signal.

_________________
I am not affiliated with Voodoo Lab in any way, but enjoy sharing what little MIDI and signal routing knowledge I have. If you find my assistance helpful, please pay it forward.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: amp switching
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:40 am
Posts: 13
this was helpful thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: