Page 1 of 1

amp switching

Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 10:47 am
by mindbenderzzz
is it possible to run several preamps through a GCX to a main power amp and just make the GCX into an amp switcher or is it not designed to handle that type of signal
just a though or is it a pipe dream

Re: amp switching

Posted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:29 pm
by nyteowl
mindbenderzzz wrote:is it possible to run several preamps through a GCX to a main power amp and just make the GCX into an amp switcher or is it not designed to handle that type of signal
just a though or is it a pipe dream
All depends on your definition of several.

This topic seemed familiar, so I did a forum search and found an old thread about running 2 preamps into a single power amp.

Between the info in that thread, and the routing diagram I referenced on the GCX product page, hopefully you can expand on everything and come up with a viable way to route your signal.

Re: amp switching

Posted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:43 pm
by mindbenderzzz
this was helpful thank you