Voodoo Lab
http://www.voodoolab.com/forum/

amp switching
http://www.voodoolab.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8767
Page 1 of 1

Author:  mindbenderzzz [ Sat Jan 20, 2018 10:47 am ]
Post subject:  amp switching

is it possible to run several preamps through a GCX to a main power amp and just make the GCX into an amp switcher or is it not designed to handle that type of signal
just a though or is it a pipe dream

Author:  nyteowl [ Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: amp switching

mindbenderzzz wrote:
is it possible to run several preamps through a GCX to a main power amp and just make the GCX into an amp switcher or is it not designed to handle that type of signal
just a though or is it a pipe dream
All depends on your definition of several.

This topic seemed familiar, so I did a forum search and found an old thread about running 2 preamps into a single power amp.

Between the info in that thread, and the routing diagram I referenced on the GCX product page, hopefully you can expand on everything and come up with a viable way to route your signal.

Author:  mindbenderzzz [ Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: amp switching

this was helpful thank you

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/