Page 2 of 2

Re: GCX Switcher Troubleshooting

Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 2:07 am
by bettsaj
Great news, not so great that you've had to buy a new GCX for no reason.

I've had that before, where the channel number has changed, not on the floor controller but on my G-Force. Always worth checking the obvious first.

Re: GCX Switcher Troubleshooting

Posted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 4:23 am
by takissam
A bit out of topic but GCX related...
I wanted to ask about the nuts in the back panel of the GCX.
Bought mine second hand (not quiet sure about its age) and mine all the upper row of inputs, don't have any nuts on them! Is this a normal thing (maybe in older models??) or something is wrong?

Thanks in advance.

Image

Re: GCX Switcher Troubleshooting

Posted: Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:43 am
by bettsaj
Both rows of loops should have nuts on them..... I suspect your unit has been repaired at sometime and whoever did it forgot to replace the nuts when they put it back together.

Speak to John Clark, he'll tell you how to get some replacements