Multiple GCXs to a ground control

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
mindbenderzzz
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:40 am

Multiple GCXs to a ground control

Post by mindbenderzzz » Tue Mar 27, 2018 4:28 pm

i had 4 GCX Units chained together since then I have redone my rig now that I’m reconnected the first GCX acceps commands but not of the others .I can connect the ground control to any of the 4 GCX units and all 4work fine separately but as soon as I chain any of the together is any order using any of several MIDI cables only the first GCX switches or shows any LEDS flashing off and on.
I. Gonna assume there is a setting that I’m missing any advice

JohnClark
Posts: 7121
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Multiple GCXs to a ground control

Post by JohnClark » Tue Apr 03, 2018 12:34 pm

Was the Ground Control Pro re-initialized? If so, you do have to tell the Ground Control Pro that you will be controlling multiple GCXs. Have you enabled all four GCX units?

Look to the Expanders section in Setup Mode to turn all four GCXs to "ON".

Let us know how it goes!

mindbenderzzz
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2017 10:40 am

Re: Multiple GCXs to a ground control

Post by mindbenderzzz » Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:43 pm

I had done these things already and no luck.
After sever attempts of unplugging and replugging eventually everything several times it all works now

Post Reply