Px8 Plus IA mode behaviour

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
davenz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:48 am

Px8 Plus IA mode behaviour

Post by davenz » Wed Jun 14, 2017 3:05 am

Hi,

I'm thinking of buying a px8 plus but have a question about the behaviour of IA mode. I understand that hitting the IA button will activate the low loops (L on display) or high loops (H on display). My question is does IA mode remember whether it was on L/H last time it was accessed or does it always start on L and you need to bank up each time to access the H. If it does remember the previous setting, does this persist after changing patches?

In my use case all the effects I will want to manually control after selecting a patch will be in the high range so I'm wondering if I'll need to hit bank up every time I hit IA mode.

Also, the px8 plus manual doesn't seem to be downloading correctly at the moment.

Many thanks in advance for any help.

JohnClark
Posts: 7086
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Px8 Plus IA mode behaviour

Post by JohnClark » Wed Jun 14, 2017 12:19 pm

From startup the PX-8 Plus will display the Low Bank (loops 1-4) when you press Button #5 to go from Presets to Instant Access. However, it will remember the last bank accessed from there forward until it is powered down.

So if you wanted the High Bank (Loops 5-8) you would need to access it the first time by pressing Button 35 then pressing the Bank Up or Bank Down Button. After that it will go directly to the High Bank whenever you switch to Instant Access.

I hope that helps!

p.s. I'm looking into why the link has temporarily gone bonkers.

davenz
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:48 am

Re: Px8 Plus IA mode behaviour

Post by davenz » Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:00 pm

Thanks John for your prompt reply!
That behaviour is perfect for what I want. I'll put my order in! :D

Post Reply