It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 7:09 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: GCP and pedal switcher message ignored
PostPosted: Sun May 28, 2017 3:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 4:51 pm
Posts: 21
Wonder if someone can answer this.... I checked the manual and didn't see anything like this...
If the GCP sends MIDI commands to GCX and Pedal Switchers on channel 01, can you basically have the GCP send a non message to those units when changing presets? Kind of like disabling a particular device from reacting at all. (i.e.)When I switch the GCP from preset to preset, the pedal switcher loop that was previously activated goes away each time unless I have (that particular loop) programmed into those other presets. I'd like the pedal switcher skipped when changing presets on the GCP. More or less telling the GCP to ignore messages to channel #01 at preset change. Is this possible? I don't want to do this with all my presets, but certain ones. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GCP and pedal switcher message ignored
PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 9:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6760
Location: The Lab
In a Ground Control Pro preset, you can in fact disable the GCX(s) so they do nothing. If your GCX and Pedal Switchers are responding as GCXs then do this...

1. Recall any Ground Control Pro preset you want to edit.
2. Press and Hold the Edit Button.
3. Use the Select Down Button to get to the "GCX-1" screen.
4. Press the No Button to disable the GCX for this preset. The screen will show "(GCX-1)".
5. Press the Edit Button to exit.

Let us know if you get stuck!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: GCP and pedal switcher message ignored
PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 4:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 4:51 pm
Posts: 21
That is exactly what I wanted. Thank you for pointing that out. It took all of 10 minutes to achieve what I needed to happen.
I'll have to write out what I did in anticipation of the day that I'm left wondering why the loops are not turning on. :lol:
Thanks John! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: