Question about HEX and the loops

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
kungsmas
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 11:13 am

Question about HEX and the loops

Post by kungsmas » Fri May 12, 2017 11:27 am

I'm planning on getting the HEX but I have some questions.

I have a Marshall Guv'nor boost in front of my Marshall JMP-1 and some pedals like delay, chorus etc in the loop of the JMP-1.

Can I use loop 1 on the HEX to switch on an off the Guv'nor and loop 2-6 to control the rest of the pedals?

JohnClark
Posts: 7040
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Question about HEX and the loops

Post by JohnClark » Fri May 12, 2017 12:30 pm

Absolutely!

Loop 1 is isolated from the others specifically so it can be used in a different part of the signal path. No problem at all to route Loop 1 in front of the amp and route Loops 2-6 in the Effects Loop.

I hope that helps!

kungsmas
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 12, 2017 11:13 am

Re: Question about HEX and the loops

Post by kungsmas » Fri May 12, 2017 12:36 pm

Great! I'm ordering one right now!

Thanx for quick answer. :D

Post Reply