It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:47 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: GCP Freeze When Saving
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 3:55 am 

Hello Hello

So Im new to this... When i want to save a Preset for Example Bank 0 Preset 1. I press 01 then hold edit then i Scroll down to GCX-1 then i Choose the loops i want And then when i hit edit again to save , It Freezes on SAVING TO 01 and no matter what i push its Still Frozen and i have to turn off and on the power

What am i Doing Wrong ? What can i do , I learned saving like this From this video :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-K5kd9s7m4

thank you

Post subject: Re: GCP Freeze When Saving
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 4:42 am 

And when i want to reset to factory settings it freezes on "Working..8K"

PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 11:39 am 

How are you powering your Ground Control Pro?

Does it behave the same way when powering it directly using the original power adapter with no MIDI cables connected?

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2016 10:18 am 

Got the same problem. Im using the power adapter that came with my unit. Tried doing it a couple of times with and without the midi cables.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 2:39 pm 

jayson77 wrote:
Got the same problem. Im using the power adapter that came with my unit. Tried doing it a couple of times with and without the midi cables.

How long have you had this Ground Control Pro?
What version firmware is your Ground Control Pro running?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2016 5:34 pm 

JohnClark wrote:
jayson77 wrote:

How long have you had this Ground Control Pro?
What version firmware is your Ground Control Pro running?

Last June, But tried changing patch names about 3 days ago. Firmware 1.14

PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 9:20 am 

I suppose you should give us a call or write to info@voodoolab.com so we can arrange to get this back here for an inspection.

Sorry for the trouble!

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2016 10:45 am