GCX + amp Bogner alchemist

Q & A for building and interfacing your rack gear with Ground Control Pro and GCX-based systems.
Post Reply
sigmundsuperstar
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:39 am

GCX + amp Bogner alchemist

Post by sigmundsuperstar » Thu Sep 03, 2009 2:31 am

Hello,

how can I switch channels on my bogner alchemist head with GCX (+gcp)? Beacause the footswitch is uncommon (xlr)...

Thanks

JohnClark
Posts: 7459
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: GCX + amp Bogner alchemist

Post by JohnClark » Fri Sep 04, 2009 10:58 am

It is likely that a simple cable that has the XLR on one end and breaks out to two 1/4" mono ends would be all that is needed, however I am not sure about this. It seems that nobody I can find is too sure about how the Alchemist switching works. I'll come back with updates if I find anything useful.
------------------====Cheers!====------------------
Image
---------==Voodoo Lab Magician & Tech==---------

sigmundsuperstar
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:39 am

Re: GCX + amp Bogner alchemist

Post by sigmundsuperstar » Thu Sep 10, 2009 4:16 am

Thanks. If you learn more, I'd like more precisions.

Franck

sigmundsuperstar
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:39 am

Re: GCX + amp Bogner alchemist

Post by sigmundsuperstar » Tue Sep 22, 2009 3:19 pm

Would it be easier with a Control Switcher?

JohnClark
Posts: 7459
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: GCX + amp Bogner alchemist

Post by JohnClark » Fri Sep 25, 2009 10:08 am

The unknown here is the amplifier itself and how the foot switch jack functions. I am still trying to find a definitive answer for you but this information seems to be Top Secret. ;)
------------------====Cheers!====------------------
Image
---------==Voodoo Lab Magician & Tech==---------

sigmundsuperstar
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:39 am

Re: GCX + amp Bogner alchemist

Post by sigmundsuperstar » Wed Nov 25, 2009 11:45 am

Still no update about switching Bogner Alchemist?

bigtrex76
Posts: 66
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2011 7:33 am
Location: san antonio

Re: GCX + amp Bogner alchemist

Post by bigtrex76 » Wed Aug 08, 2012 6:37 pm

it's been a while since this post but ummmm

any update. i don't have the amp but i want one if it will work with a GCP/GCX set up.
i noticed it uses a balance cable or looks to appear so.
Wah
Whammy
PitchBlack
phase
flange
Delays OD
Jcm 800
Blackstar HT 50
5150 signature peavey & 50 watt 5153
http://www.myspace.pallor
http://www.myspace.com/falseflag7

valdoltra
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:46 am

Re: GCX + amp Bogner alchemist

Post by valdoltra » Mon Sep 02, 2019 5:43 am

I have the same amp. If you look the schematics, You can see that 8V+ is provided via XLR cable and all buttons have one or more resistors connected to them so I suppose You are sending different voltages with different selction. I will dig in more to schematics and let you know.

Post Reply