It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:40 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problems with Kemper Profiling Amp
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:37 am
Posts: 2
Hi to everyone here!
I want to control the KPA (Kemper Profiling Amp) with my GCP
Got the GCP set on "4Bank" Mode.
Switching channels/Presets on KPA works fine since I found out how to assign the 4 bottom row switches.
The 8 upper switches I want to work for the Stomps and Effect on the KPA. Assigning the switches to the stomps and FX at KPA has been done easy, BUT if stomp "xxx" is on at the KPA I have to hit this switch 2 times to get it off. Right! Because Default setting on GCP is "off", so 1st hit is "on", 2nd is "off". Sometimes I need 3 hits.
If same stomp (or FX) is off at the KPA and I hit the switch it works (logic)
Sure I can assign each switch for "off" or "on" but when I change preset on KPA with lower 4 Buttons, the 8 CC switches won't change, but the stomps FX at KPA change.
I had this GCP set with my TC Nova System and Boogie Quad, Quad was switched by a midiswitcher, same settings, and it worked fine, no matter if the Nova FX was set "on" or "off" --- it just switched to "on" or "off".
can somebody help, please?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with Kemper Profiling Amp
PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6760
Location: The Lab
You need to program the state the Instant Access LED for each Ground Control Pro preset.

To make the Instant Access button LED status match the effects that are active for any Ground Control Pro preset:

1. Call up the Ground Control Pro preset that you want to edit.
2. Press any of the Instant Access buttons that should be "on" for this preset.
3. Press and hold the EDIT button.
4. Once the Ground Control Pro screen changes, press the EDIT button again.
5. Press the YES button to save the changes.
6. Repeat steps 1-5 for each Ground Control Pro preset that has active effects.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Problems with Kemper Profiling Amp
PostPosted: Sun Sep 30, 2012 3:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 10:37 am
Posts: 2
thanks a lot for your help :!: Did not know how to save settings.
:P


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: