It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:17 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Signal Issues - Loop-Master 5 Channel Looper w/Master Bypass
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:47 am
Posts: 2
I have a Loop-Master 5 Channel Looper w/Master Bypass (Strip) and have been experiencing issues that are getting progressively worse with two channels (Delay & Boost). These two channels are used far more than the others.

When the switches are depressed they will cut the signal entirely, with a static sound, the signal will be markedly reduced, or it will work just fine.

This is my second loop switcher, the first being a cheaper one that did the exact same thing over time. I figured I'd upgrade to a Loop-Master but now the same thing is happening.

I replaced my Voodoo Labs Power Plus 2 power with a new one, all new cables, new patch cables and the issue is still occurring. My effects are left on all the time and I use the switcher to bring them in and out as designed.

I switched out effects on these two channels with other patch cables and pedals and same thing.

Do the switches on these simply wear out and need replacing over time?

I am beyond frustrated and at a loss having tried to trouble shoot this all day yesterday with no resolution. You think you're going the best route possible for the purest tone and then this...

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Signal Issues - Loop-Master 5 Channel Looper w/Master By
PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 11:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6756
Location: The Lab
Not too sure what to say here...

These switchers only require power to light the LEDs so we can safely assume power isn't the culprit if we eliminate the pedals. As a test I would just put a known working cable in each loop that is just jumping the Send to the Return. If the problem occurs, then pull each jump cable and move it down one loop to double check that the trouble stays with the loop, rather than following the cable.

Also, have you been in contact with the Loop-Master folks about this trouble?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Signal Issues - Loop-Master 5 Channel Looper w/Master By
PostPosted: Sat Aug 26, 2017 5:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:47 am
Posts: 2
Sending the switcher back to Loop-Master for repair. The switches on these things obviously wear out over time.

Hope that none of the rest of you have to deal with faulty switches.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: