Dingbat/PX8+ With Rocktron Banshee

Exchange tips and tricks to help you design the ultimate pedalboard.
Post Reply
Hgwy407
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:03 am

Dingbat/PX8+ With Rocktron Banshee

Post by Hgwy407 » Sat Apr 01, 2017 11:16 am

I am trying to plug my Banshee into loop 4 (or any loop for that matter) and I get no sound when I activate that loop. Loop 4 send to Rocktron input and Loop 4 return from output of Banshee. I tried different cables and nothing. The sound is getting to the Banshee but the rest of my signal is DOA. Any advice on what i am doing wrong? Thank you.

JohnClark
Posts: 7086
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Dingbat/PX8+ With Rocktron Banshee

Post by JohnClark » Mon Apr 03, 2017 10:53 am

How are you connecting the Banshee? The PX-8 Plus Loop Send should go to the Banshee In jack, and the Banshee To Amp jack should go the PX-8 Plus Loop Return.

If that doesn't work, can you test the Banshee with just your guitar connected to the In jack and the To Amp jack connected directly to your amp?

Also, is this the original Banshee or is it the Banshee 2?

Hgwy407
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:03 am

Re: Dingbat/PX8+ With Rocktron Banshee

Post by Hgwy407 » Thu Apr 06, 2017 5:36 pm

Yes, I am doing just that. I have tried loops 1-4 and 7 and 8 that way and it's the same. No sound. It's the Banshee 2.

JohnClark
Posts: 7086
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Dingbat/PX8+ With Rocktron Banshee

Post by JohnClark » Fri Apr 07, 2017 11:23 am

...and the Banshee 2 does work correctly when connected directly between the guitar and amp?

Post Reply