Pedal Switcher as Input Selector?

Exchange tips and tricks to help you design the ultimate pedalboard.
Post Reply
jessemiller
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 9:47 am

Pedal Switcher as Input Selector?

Post by jessemiller » Mon Jan 02, 2017 9:51 am

Would it work to use the pedal switch as an input selector?
I currently have 3 inputs running into an A/B/C Morley switcher pedal. Would it work instead to run each of those 3 inputs into the return of 3 of the LOOP inputs and use the same way?

JohnClark
Posts: 7121
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Pedal Switcher as Input Selector?

Post by JohnClark » Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:49 pm

The Return jacks are all ground lifted, so there would be some modification involved in order to make this work.

I always have to ask this though... how quickly can you trade instruments and be ready to play? Usually, the act of swapping between two guitars takes long enough that having a button to instantly swap does no real good.
Are you trying to just get MIDI control over the three way switch?

jessemiller
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 9:47 am

Re: Pedal Switcher as Input Selector?

Post by jessemiller » Mon Jan 02, 2017 1:00 pm

Yes, the midi control is what I am interested in. It would just save one more step when I'm changing patches between songs.

Post Reply