PX8 set up

Exchange tips and tricks to help you design the ultimate pedalboard.
Post Reply
Bill
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 11:23 am

PX8 set up

Post by Bill » Tue Jul 05, 2016 11:26 am

Is it possible to control the pedals individually after programming the PX8 with the three presets? If so how?

JohnClark
Posts: 7088
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: PX8 set up

Post by JohnClark » Tue Jul 05, 2016 12:23 pm

When the PX-8 is in Preset Mode, Buttons 1-4 on the right become Instant Access buttons for the individual loops. Pressing button 5 changes these buttons from controlling Loops 1-4 or 5-8.

I hope that helps!

Bill
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2016 11:23 am

Re: PX8 set up

Post by Bill » Tue Jul 05, 2016 2:17 pm

Ok, but after I program the three buttons, can I shut them off in order to control the pedals individually with the 1-4 or 5-8 toggel? The only way that I have found is to push one of the program buttons, then individually shut off the pedals that are operating with the programmed button before I can just run one pedal. Thanks for helping.

JohnClark
Posts: 7088
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: PX8 set up

Post by JohnClark » Tue Jul 05, 2016 2:32 pm

Bill wrote:The only way that I have found is to push one of the program buttons, then individually shut off the pedals that are operating with the programmed button before I can just run one pedal.
This is exactly what the Instant Access buttons do.

Lets say you recalled Preset 1, and on this preset you have Loops 1, 4 and 7 active. If you want to turn off Loops 4 and 7, but leave Loop 1 On, you would do as follows...
1. With the LED for Button 5 OFF, Buttons 1-4 control Loops 1-4. So pressing Button 4 will turn off Loop 4.
2. Press Button 5 to turn its LED On.
3. With the LED for Button 5 ON, Buttons 1-4 control Loops 5-8. So pressing Button 3 will turn off Loop 7.

With the two banks of these four Instant Access buttons you have access to all eight loops. After recalling a preset you can change the state of any of the loops by using these buttons and it will remain as you set them until you press a preset button again.

I hope that helps!

Post Reply