Page 1 of 1

Ground Control with pedal switcher

Posted: Sun Aug 30, 2015 11:24 am
by VenturaSteve
Hi All
Currently I'm using the Commander on a pedalboard with 2 pedal switcher & an control switcher in a rack next to the amp. But I'm finding that I'm missing the ability to add a pedal to the presets on the commander.
So... would replacing the commander with a ground control be the best approach.

Also, on a separate topic, I'm having trouble posting photos on this site. Any pointers would be great

Thanks !!!

Re: Ground Control with pedal switcher

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 10:56 am
by JohnClark
A Ground Control Pro would certainly be able to control the switchers and would add the ability to have Instant access buttons to turn individual loops on/off within a preset.

Posting pics requires either uploading the file when you create your post then inserting into the post or hosting them somewhere and linking to them. If you were having trouble uploading the file, did you get some sort of error message?

Re: Ground Control with pedal switcher

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 11:10 am
by VenturaSteve
Thanks, for the Ground Control, what I expected. Just confirming

Nice picture, almost lunch time here so that didn't help :-))

But you mention uploading, I see this above the text box.
Does this have something to do with it ?
Tried "copy/paste" between the brackets. That didn't work.
I'm sure it's something simple.

Thanks

Re: Ground Control with pedal switcher

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 11:15 am
by JohnClark
Heh, sample pic I grabbed to test... but I ate it already before anyone else could see 8-)
After you upload a file new options will appear to post it inline just below the post text box or to add it as an attachment to the post at the bottom of the screen.

Re: Ground Control with pedal switcher

Posted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:04 pm
by VenturaSteve
35067_415623434058_9012139058_4379281_6465138_s.jpg
35067_415623434058_9012139058_4379281_6465138_s.jpg (9.99 KiB) Viewed 2240 times
Think I figured it out

I'll need to work on sizing the photos 620 x 1200 does not meet most of the photos I have.