Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+

General discussion and tech talk about the industry standard Pedal Power line of power supplies.
Post Reply
rp108
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:33 pm

Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+

Post by rp108 » Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:49 pm

Just to be sure :)

Any of the outputs 1 - 4 on the Pedal Power 2+ can power a Boss CE-2 with the dip switch set to ON?

Thanks.

Rez
Posts: 184
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:31 am

Re: Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+

Post by Rez » Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:55 am

To power your CE-2 use any Pedal Power 2 Plus output, DIP switch set NORMAL with one of the all black (standard polarity) cables supplied.

Or, if you have an early model CE-2 (with an ACA style power adapter) use any of Pedal Power 2 Plus outputs 1-4, DIP switch set AWAY from NORMAL with one of the all black (standard polarity) cables supplied.
Cheers,
Ben Resnick
Voodoo Lab - Tech Support

rp108
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:33 pm

Re: Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+

Post by rp108 » Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:50 pm

Perfect! Thanks!

shmuelyosef
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:26 pm

Re: Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+

Post by shmuelyosef » Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:29 pm

I just got a Pedal Power 2 today...of course, I thought that I was so smart I didn't need to look at the manual, but I couldn't get my vintage CE-2 to work. Discovered this thread (and the forum which I was unaware of) and voila...hit the switch and all is good.

Post Reply