It is currently Wed Feb 21, 2018 6:05 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:33 pm
Posts: 20
Just to be sure :)

Any of the outputs 1 - 4 on the Pedal Power 2+ can power a Boss CE-2 with the dip switch set to ON?

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:31 am
Posts: 111
To power your CE-2 use any Pedal Power 2 Plus output, DIP switch set NORMAL with one of the all black (standard polarity) cables supplied.

Or, if you have an early model CE-2 (with an ACA style power adapter) use any of Pedal Power 2 Plus outputs 1-4, DIP switch set AWAY from NORMAL with one of the all black (standard polarity) cables supplied.

_________________
Cheers,
Ben Resnick
Voodoo Lab - Tech Support


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2011 9:33 pm
Posts: 20
Perfect! Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+
PostPosted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:26 pm
Posts: 1
I just got a Pedal Power 2 today...of course, I thought that I was so smart I didn't need to look at the manual, but I couldn't get my vintage CE-2 to work. Discovered this thread (and the forum which I was unaware of) and voila...hit the switch and all is good.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


cron