It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:18 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Jamman stereo looper DC version
PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:09 pm
Posts: 7
Hi there, new user

Is there a way to power a digitech stereo jamman looper DC version via a voodoo lab power plus 2?

thanks in advance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jamman stereo looper DC version
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6756
Location: The Lab
If the actual model name of this pedal is the JamMan Solo XT then yes, it can be powered from a Pedal Power 2+ using output 5 or 6 with the corresponding DIP switch set to Normal. You will likely be able to use the included standard all black barrel cable, however this won't fit into the jack on some older units. Older units will require a custom cable to be made that has a 2.5mm plug wired for standard "Center Negative" polarity.

If this is any other model JamMan, please let us know before attempting to power it!

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jamman stereo looper DC version
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 10:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:09 pm
Posts: 7
Hi and thanks for the reply

My pedal is not the Solo XT but the stereo version. DC 9v

http://digitech.com/en-US/products/jamman-stereo


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jamman stereo looper DC version
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 2:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6756
Location: The Lab
lizardville wrote:
Hi and thanks for the reply

My pedal is not the Solo XT but the stereo version. DC 9v

http://digitech.com/en-US/products/jamman-stereo


According to the above link, your pedal requires 9VAC.

I have no information on a DC version of the four button JamMan Stereo.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jamman stereo looper DC version
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2015 11:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:09 pm
Posts: 7
Mine reads 9 dc on the connector and not AC as stated on the link I supplied

They changed to DC recently.

http://www.thegearpage.net/board/index. ... y.1307971/

Hope that helps


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jamman stereo looper DC version
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 9:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6756
Location: The Lab
There is nothing of use I see in the link provided... any chance you can post the specs on the power supply that came with your unit or the specs from the manual that came with your unit? Even the model number of the power supply would help.

I suspect it will still be unknown exactly what the unit's actual current draw is, but a guy can dream ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jamman stereo looper DC version
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 10:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:09 pm
Posts: 7
the attached file is the last page of the actual manual ..

MIne is definitely de DC version.

Thanks again for your time


Attachments:
File comment: manual
jamman jpg.jpg
jamman jpg.jpg [ 48.57 KiB | Viewed 1983 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jamman stereo looper DC version
PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 10:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6756
Location: The Lab
...and as I expected, they list the max rating for the power supply as if it is the actual consumption. This is the same power supply that ships with the Whammy 5... however the Whammy 5 actual max current draw is about 270mA. Well at least we now know for certain that there is a DC model out now!

What we don't know is the actual current draw of this unit. This will remain a device we suggest using the included adapter until we can get reliable current draw info on it, or someone sends one in here for me measure myself ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jamman stereo looper DC version
PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 6:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:09 pm
Posts: 7
any update on this issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Jamman stereo looper DC version
PostPosted: Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6756
Location: The Lab
We have been told that the DC JamMan Stereo will draw around 800mA. While I have not had one here myself to test, I do trust that the info is reliable enough and that with a Pedal Power 2+ even the DC version JamMan Stereo will still need to be powered using its supplied power adapter.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: