Voodoo Lab
http://www.voodoolab.com/forum/

Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1
http://www.voodoolab.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=8259
Page 1 of 1

Author:  marchini_1010 [ Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:29 am ]
Post subject:  Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

HI!, which is the correct Voodoo Labs Pedal Power Outlet for an original Digitech Whammy WH-1?

The original Digitech PS750 AC adapter calls for 9.75VAC and 820mA.

Wich one should I use to power the WH-1 and not frying the unit?

Thanks in advance!

Author:  JohnClark [ Tue Aug 08, 2017 9:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

Whammy's I-IV can be powered from any 9V Output on a Pedal Power AC.

I hope that helps!

Author:  marchini_1010 [ Tue Aug 08, 2017 10:29 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

JohnClark wrote:
Whammy's I-IV can be powered from any 9V Output on a Pedal Power AC.

I hope that helps!



Thanks!, even though the original AC adapter says 9.75VAC?

Author:  JohnClark [ Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:38 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

Absolutely! We have been powering these for years on end!

Author:  marchini_1010 [ Tue Aug 08, 2017 11:45 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

JohnClark wrote:
Absolutely! We have been powering these for years on end!



Thanks man!

Author:  cetacean [ Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

I am also an owner of the Whammy WH-1. The power plus manuals do not seem to indicate that the 9v outputs would be sufficient. The max milliamps is 100 and 250 for the standard outputs.

As the original poster said, the original power cord called for 820 milliamps.

Is it safe to plug in the WH-1 based on the discrepancy of milliamp requirement?

Author:  JohnClark [ Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Correct Pedal Power AC outlet for a Digitech Whammy WH1

cetacean wrote:
I am also an owner of the Whammy WH-1. The power plus manuals do not seem to indicate that the 9v outputs would be sufficient. The max milliamps is 100 and 250 for the standard outputs.

As the original poster said, the original power cord called for 820 milliamps.

Is it safe to plug in the WH-1 based on the discrepancy of milliamp requirement?


The Pedal Power 2+ has DC outputs and cannot be used to power the WH-1. You could use the Courtesy Outlet on the back of the Pedal Power 2+ to connect the original supplied power adapter for your WH-1.

This thread is about the Pedal Power AC which has four AC outputs, and can absolutely power a WH-1. ;)

I hope that helps!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/