Behringer MX400 mixer

General discussion and tech talk about the industry standard Pedal Power line of power supplies.
Post Reply
wcampagner
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 11:47 am

Behringer MX400 mixer

Post by wcampagner » Thu Jul 06, 2017 1:09 pm

Please, i want to power my behringer MX400 mixer that requires 12Vdc - 150mA with my PP2+.
What settings should i use? Can i use only one output?

Thanks.

JohnClark
Posts: 7121
Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Location: The Lab

Re: Behringer MX400 mixer

Post by JohnClark » Thu Jul 06, 2017 3:53 pm

I would try it from one of the ACA outputs... any one of outputs 1-4 with the corresponding DIP switch set away from Normal.
The power supply that comes with the MX400 is capable of providing up to 150mA, but I'd bet the mixer itself draws well under that.

Let us know if you have any trouble!

wcampagner
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 11:47 am

Re: Behringer MX400 mixer

Post by wcampagner » Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:58 am

Thanks John, i'll try that!!!
Kind regards.

Post Reply