It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:14 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: PP2+ and Nova Delay
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 6:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:39 am
Posts: 10
Hi Josh

Is it possible to power a Nova Delay from the PP2+? Can it be done from a single outlet ie 5 & 6?

The Nova Delay manual says- "The Nova Delay require 12V DC 300 mA. Use the power supply provided in the product box or a power supply with similar specifications"

I am asking in advance of buying one for my pedalboard. I have already used the Courtesy outlet for a pedal requiring AC!

Best Regards

Paul A


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP2+ and Nova Delay
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 1:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:08 am
Posts: 117
Location: New Zealand!
Hi Paul, yes you can power a Nova Delay. I use a current doubler cable from from outputs 5 & 6 with the DIP switches set to ON on the Pedal Power. I have been doing this for over a year with no issues whatsover. Its the green cable in the picture below:


Attachments:
dscn0647640x480ih9.jpg
dscn0647640x480ih9.jpg [ 82.71 KiB | Viewed 9300 times ]

_________________
Connoisseur of good tone.

http://www.john-trueman.com : Guitarist from Down Under
http://www.guitarpedals.co.nz
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP2+ and Nova Delay
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 1:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:08 am
Posts: 117
Location: New Zealand!
T-Rex sell this cable - may Voodoo Labs could start making it too!

_________________
Connoisseur of good tone.

http://www.john-trueman.com : Guitarist from Down Under
http://www.guitarpedals.co.nz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP2+ and Nova Delay
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 5:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:39 am
Posts: 10
Thanks for the reply.

That might leave me a couple of outlets short for the 9v pedals but I'm sure I can double up somewhere with out ground loop problems.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP2+ and Nova Delay
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 5:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:08 am
Posts: 117
Location: New Zealand!
Paul A wrote:
Thanks for the reply.

That might leave me a couple of outlets short for the 9v pedals but I'm sure I can double up somewhere with out ground loop problems.


Yes you can use a daisy chain from one of the Isolated Outputs or a Y cable. Also a friend of mine has been powering the Nova from just output 5 (Dip switch ON), giving it 250mA, his works fine too. My advice try both!

_________________
Connoisseur of good tone.

http://www.john-trueman.com : Guitarist from Down Under
http://www.guitarpedals.co.nz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP2+ and Nova Delay
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 9:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:36 pm
Posts: 177
Trueman wrote:
Yes you can use a daisy chain from one of the Isolated Outputs or a Y cable. Also a friend of mine has been powering the Nova from just output 5 (Dip switch ON), giving it 250mA, his works fine too. My advice try both!

You can power from a single output if you use 5 or 6 and make sure the DIP switch is on (away from "normal"). The current demand is a little high, so I wouldn't run another TC Nova pedal in the other output.

Thanks!
Josh Fiden
Founder / CEO


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP2+ and Nova Delay
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 1:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 1:37 am
Posts: 1
Quote:
You can power from a single output if you use 5 or 6 and make sure the DIP switch is on (away from "normal"). The current demand is a little high, so I wouldn't run another TC Nova pedal in the other output.


Hi Josh. My name is Ettore, from Italy
Is that true also for an old Tc Electronic vintage delay (it seems to have the same power request)?
Thanks
Ettore


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP2+ and Nova Delay
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 12:32 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:36 pm
Posts: 177
Hi Ettore,

I don't know which delay you have so I don't know if it will work. Sorry.

Josh


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP2+ and Nova Delay
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 2:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 11:34 am
Posts: 10
srv69 wrote:
Quote:
You can power from a single output if you use 5 or 6 and make sure the DIP switch is on (away from "normal"). The current demand is a little high, so I wouldn't run another TC Nova pedal in the other output.


Hi Josh. My name is Ettore, from Italy
Is that true also for an old Tc Electronic vintage delay (it seems to have the same power request)?
Thanks
Ettore

The TC Vintage Delay is the axact same pedal as the T-rex Replica (on the inside - on the outside the colour is different ;) ) - I think you can find the answer in the tread about this pedal here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=101

/Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: PP2+ and Nova Delay
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:17 am
Posts: 1
Josh Fiden wrote:
Trueman wrote:
Yes you can use a daisy chain from one of the Isolated Outputs or a Y cable. Also a friend of mine has been powering the Nova from just output 5 (Dip switch ON), giving it 250mA, his works fine too. My advice try both!

You can power from a single output if you use 5 or 6 and make sure the DIP switch is on (away from "normal"). The current demand is a little high, so I wouldn't run another TC Nova pedal in the other output.

Thanks!
Josh Fiden
Founder / CEO



hmmmmm......what if im running a DD-20 in the other output (#5) can i still run the TC nova delay on a single output? or do i have to use the power adapter it comes with and plug into the back of the PP2+


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: