It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:49 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Newbie needs help with pedals and pedal power +2
PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2016 9:18 pm 

Hey guys I'm new to the pedal power +2 and pedals. I'm running a Sony wireless, tc poly tune, Friedman BE-OD, TC Flashback, TC hof mini, and a TC spark boost mini. I'm confused as to which outlets and settings to use on the pedal power. Thanks for any help.

Post subject: Re: Newbie needs help with pedals and pedal power +2
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 10:45 am 

What is the exact model of Sony wireless you are using?

The rest of your pedals can each be powered from any output on a Pedal Power 2+ with the corresponding DIP switch set to Normal.

I hope that helps!

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 11:48 am 

JohnClark wrote:
What is the exact model of Sony wireless you are using?

The rest of your pedals can each be powered from any output on a Pedal Power 2+ with the corresponding DIP switch set to Normal.

I hope that helps!

That does help a lot. Wanted to make sure I wasn't going to fry a pedal. The wireless is a Sony DWZb30gb. I think it has a 12 volt plug for the adapter and also a 9volt plug. Thanks so much.

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 1:21 pm 

Always worth checking first!

Your Sony DWZ wireless can be powered from output 5 or 6 with the corresponding DIP switch set to Normal using one of the included all black barrel cables connected to it's 9V input jack.

Good Luck!

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2016 10:58 am 

JohnClark wrote:
Always worth checking first!

Your Sony DWZ wireless can be powered from output 5 or 6 with the corresponding DIP switch set to Normal using one of the included all black barrel cables connected to it's 9V input jack.

Good Luck!