It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:00 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 4x4 to carl martin octa-switch mk2
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 3:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 3:21 pm
Posts: 9
Hello first topic post :)

Been searching around and didn't find info bout connecting the octa-swich II to the 4x4.

I have PP+2 (which works really good!) but since I'd want to use 8 pedals to the octa-switch I need 2 more outputs, one to my Tuner and one for the Octa-switch.
So I figure I'd go for the 4x4 since it's got all the outputs I need (all my pedals are basically 9V's).

Does it go with one of the Highcurrent 9V 400mA outputs and can I use the 12Vs for 9V pedals?

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 4x4 to carl martin octa-switch mk2
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 4:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6751
Location: The Lab
The Octa-Switch MK2 can be powered from output 5 or 6 on a Pedal Power 2+ with the corresponding DIP switch set to Normal, or from any 9V High Current output on an ISO-5, Digital, 4x4, or Mondo.

You may be able to power all your pedals with your Pedal Power 2+ by combining a few lower current draw pedals using two of our Output Splitter Adapters.

The 12V outputs on the 4x4 can be used at the same time as the 9V outputs they are ganged with, but they should only be used with pedals that are able to accept 12V.

I hope that helps!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 4x4 to carl martin octa-switch mk2
PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 7:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 3:21 pm
Posts: 9
Ahh thanks man!

This is very good info!

Maybe a stupid question but Im just getting into this:

If I use the PPAV Output Splitter will I be able to use it thru #6 (if the Octa goes to #5) on the PP+2?
As long as the two effects dont go over 250 mA together that is.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 4x4 to carl martin octa-switch mk2
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 10:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6751
Location: The Lab
You can use the Output Splitter on any output really, as long as the combined current draw of the paired pedals does not exceed the current limit for the output used. You'll have 100mA on outputs 1-4 and 7 & 8, and 250mA on outputs 5 and 6.

Good Luck!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 4x4 to carl martin octa-switch mk2
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 12:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 3:21 pm
Posts: 9
Thank you so much! You're the man!

You've spared me alot of hassel! :)

Ordered some PPAV's and some of your other cables. Gonna be cool having it all set up.

Just wanna say you guys at voodoo labs are doing an amazingly good job!

Thanks again!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 4x4 to carl martin octa-switch mk2
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 5:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2017 5:41 am
Posts: 1
JohnClark wrote:
The Octa-Switch MK2 can be powered from output 5 or 6 on a Pedal Power 2+ with the corresponding DIP switch set to Normal, or from any 9V High Current output on an ISO-5, Digital, 4x4, or Mondo.
I hope that helps!


You mean the Octa Switch can be powered with only 1 cable on output 5 or 6? (which would mean 250mA on the pedal power 2+)

Carl Martin states that it should be 380mA


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 4x4 to carl martin octa-switch mk2
PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 11:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Posts: 6751
Location: The Lab
Louike wrote:
JohnClark wrote:
The Octa-Switch MK2 can be powered from output 5 or 6 on a Pedal Power 2+ with the corresponding DIP switch set to Normal, or from any 9V High Current output on an ISO-5, Digital, 4x4, or Mondo.
I hope that helps!


You mean the Octa Switch can be powered with only 1 cable on output 5 or 6? (which would mean 250mA on the pedal power 2+)

Carl Martin states that it should be 380mA


Interesting... user's tests have shown it to work, but I do admit to not ever having one myself to test with. You could use a Current Doubler Adapter (the one with the Green end) connected to both outputs 5 and 6 with their corresponding DIP switches set to Normal if you prefer.

Good Luck!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


cron