Voodoo Lab
http://www.voodoolab.com/forum/

Digitech XP300
http://www.voodoolab.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=35
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Mr.Wednesday [ Mon May 11, 2009 10:51 am ]
Post subject:  Digitech XP300

Hello,

I recently acquired a Digitech XP300. These pedals are quite rare and I want to power it as cleanly as possible. I wanted to know if it could be powered by the Voodoo Lab Pedal Pwer 2 Plus. Does it need to go into the L6 inputs or is it recommended that it is powered via the regular 9/12V outputs.

Thanks,
Paolo

Author:  Josh Fiden [ Mon May 11, 2009 6:38 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Digitech XP300

Hi Paolo,

The Digitech XP300 needs 9VAC at 500mA, so you can't power it from a PP2+. The PP2+ provides DC only. You can power it just fine with the supplied adapter. Also, Pedal Power AC will work, or the Pedal Power Versa when it is available. Both of those are more than you need unless you have other things to power.

Regards,
Josh Fiden
Founder / CEO

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/