It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 7:40 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Power supply setup
PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 5:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 4:52 pm
Posts: 2
So i've finally got my pedal board and i'm in the process of trying to economize my setup. As of now i have a PP2 plus powering 6 effects:

Boss TU-3
Keeley 4knob Compressor
Electro Harmonix Octave Multiplexer
Boss Fz-5
Rockbox Boiling Point
xotic EP booster

all of the above are normal 9v pedals which means i have 2 extra outputs on my PP2 plus. What i'm currently doing for all the other pedals is running a power strip from the PP2 plus for all their adaptors. Those pedals are as follows:

Digitech EX-7 expression factory
Maxon RTD800 overdrive/distortion
Eventide Modfactor
Strymon Timeline
Strymon BlueSky

It would be nice to eliminate the power strip and all the adaptors and hook them up to a Pedal Power Digital. Since it has only 4 outputs, i need to know if i can use the 2 outputs i have left on the PP2 plus to power any of those. (likely either the maxon or the digitech)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Power supply setup
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 6:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 10:31 am
Posts: 111
Your Digitech Whammy and EX-7 require AC power and cannot power from the DC outputs of your Pedal Power Digital (or Pedal Power 2 Plus). However, you can use the courtesy outlet to power your Whammy and EX-7 with their adapters. Note: Pedal Power AC can power your Whammy and EX-7.

So, you may still need some type of power strip/extension cord.

To power your Maxon RTD800 use a Pedal Power Digital 9VDC output with a standard polarity 2.1mm cable. Or, to power your Maxon RTD800 use a Current Doubler Adapter (part# PPAP, $6.00ea.) in Pedal Power 2 Plus output 5 and 6, DIP switches set NORMAL and one of the all black (standard polarity) cables supplied.

;)

_________________
Cheers,
Ben Resnick
Voodoo Lab - Tech Support


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Power supply setup
PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 4:52 pm
Posts: 2
That's a feasible solution. Thanks Rez :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: