Page 1 of 1

Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+

Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:49 pm
by rp108
Just to be sure :)

Any of the outputs 1 - 4 on the Pedal Power 2+ can power a Boss CE-2 with the dip switch set to ON?

Thanks.

Re: Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:55 am
by Rez
To power your CE-2 use any Pedal Power 2 Plus output, DIP switch set NORMAL with one of the all black (standard polarity) cables supplied.

Or, if you have an early model CE-2 (with an ACA style power adapter) use any of Pedal Power 2 Plus outputs 1-4, DIP switch set AWAY from NORMAL with one of the all black (standard polarity) cables supplied.

Re: Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:50 pm
by rp108
Perfect! Thanks!

Re: Boss CE-2 and Pedal Power 2+

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:29 pm
by shmuelyosef
I just got a Pedal Power 2 today...of course, I thought that I was so smart I didn't need to look at the manual, but I couldn't get my vintage CE-2 to work. Discovered this thread (and the forum which I was unaware of) and voila...hit the switch and all is good.