It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 5:06 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: voodoo lab power 2 + and H&K???
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 9:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 8:55 am
Posts: 5
Hi everyone!

I just buy that pp2 + and i want to connect Korg Dt-10 (9V), Boss DS-1 (9V), Boss HR-2 (9V), Boss CS-5 (9V)
AND H&K TubeFactory and H&K Rotosphere. how do i connect these...mmm...that those work best? Do i put those 9V pedals to 1-4 and H&K´s to 5 and 6 or what? please help me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: voodoo lab power 2 + and H&K???
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 10:10 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:36 pm
Posts: 177
The Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor and Rotosphere both require 12VAC at high current. You can power their supplied adapters from the AC line out on the back of the PP2+ or the Pedal Power AC can power them both.

This is a very typical power requirement for vacuum tube pedals. 12AX7 filaments alone require 150mA each, they often draw a little more. If the input power is AC (instead of DC) it is very easy to derive the high voltage for the plate supply, either with a transformer or a voltage multiplier circuit.

Josh Fiden
Founder / CEO


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: voodoo lab power 2 + and H&K???
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 12:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 8:55 am
Posts: 5
Thank you for reply.

it was very...tecnical info. could you make it simple for me please?

so can i connect my H&K´s to pp2+ 1-4 slots and turn the DIP (bottom) ON or Normal? Or same thing 5 or 6? and those 7 & 8 was other purposes. that i know ;)

I don´t understand those AC,DC,ACV,ACA things? and that DIP is also little ???

And i have a 14 cables.
3 are other end red and other black
1 is for battery
1 is for Dod, voodoo lab, mxr etc.
9 are just black, but 7 was littlebit differend.

but what cables i use?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: voodoo lab power 2 + and H&K???
PostPosted: Sun Jun 14, 2009 12:32 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:36 pm
Posts: 177
The PP2+ only has DC outputs. The H&K pedals require AC. They cannot be powered by the DC outputs of the PP2+. You must use the H&K adapter that came with them.

Your other pedals can be powered from any output 1-8, with the switch in the NORMAL position. Use the black cables. Most of the black cables have right angle ends, but since these will not fit all pedals, 2 have a straight end.

If that is not clear, please post a specific question.

Thanks!
Josh Fiden
Founder / CEO


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: voodoo lab power 2 + and H&K???
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 8:55 am
Posts: 5
hello and thank you. that was clear :)

so, now only i have to do is find that right cable, so i don´t need to buy anotherone pedal power. is it that red one? i didn´t have any info about cables, because i buy´it pp2 + used.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: voodoo lab power 2 + and H&K???
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 1:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 8:55 am
Posts: 5
iip.

now i think i understand. there is no way to connect those H&K´s to pp2+

i readed those pp2 & 2+ cables info. so it was waste of my money. :(
but that pp2 ac is not enough for me, and two pedal power devices seems to be too much for me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: voodoo lab power 2 + and H&K???
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 7:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:08 am
Posts: 117
Location: New Zealand!
juhimuskeli wrote:
iip.

now i think i understand. there is no way to connect those H&K´s to pp2+

i readed those pp2 & 2+ cables info. so it was waste of my money. :(
but that pp2 ac is not enough for me, and two pedal power devices seems to be too much for me.


You need to plug the H&K adaptor into the back of the Pedal Power, not the front.

_________________
Connoisseur of good tone.

http://www.john-trueman.com : Guitarist from Down Under
http://www.guitarpedals.co.nz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: voodoo lab power 2 + and H&K???
PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 11:12 pm
Posts: 28
Has no one suggested the Pedal Power AC to this gentleman?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: voodoo lab power 2 + and H&K???
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 4:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 8:55 am
Posts: 5
What i can input left power slot back at PP2+??? that 200watts max? and how? can i put PP2AC power cable to that or???


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: voodoo lab power 2 + and H&K???
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:09 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 11:36 pm
Posts: 177
juhimuskeli wrote:
What i can input left power slot back at PP2+??? that 200watts max? and how? can i put PP2AC power cable to that or???

The Pedal Power AC requires less than 40W. Yes, you can plug it into the PP2+ AC out.

Josh Fiden
Founder / CEO


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: