It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:53 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: AC Courtesy Outlet???
PostPosted: Tue Jun 02, 2009 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 7:51 pm
Posts: 4
Hello,

Can I plug in a 12V 300mA digital pedal into this AC Auxiliary outlet??? Would it draw what it needs? or would it damage my pedal?

DC outlets 5 and 6 are almost suitable but don't quite meet the required 300mA for this specific pedal.

Thanks,

Sean


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AC Courtesy Outlet???
PostPosted: Wed Jun 03, 2009 1:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:08 am
Posts: 117
Location: New Zealand!
Plugging into the Courtesey Outlet as you descibed will be fine. It was designed for applications like these.

_________________
Connoisseur of good tone.

http://www.john-trueman.com : Guitarist from Down Under
http://www.guitarpedals.co.nz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AC Courtesy Outlet???
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 9:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 55
How difficult it would be to rotate the courtesy outlet 180 degrees?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AC Courtesy Outlet???
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2009 8:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 7:09 pm
Posts: 7
It sounds like you're trying to power a ND1 or something the likes of TC Electronics. The AC outlet on the PP2 will do it for sure. Outputs 5&6, with the DIP switched away from normal are also supposed to be able to put out this kind of power. I talked to John @ VL and he said they'd had LOTS of success with it.

Good Luck....


Nick


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AC Courtesy Outlet???
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 1:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 4:54 pm
Posts: 3
Will the AC courtesy outlet power the Digitech Timebender? I think it's 9VAC 1.3 amps.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: AC Courtesy Outlet???
PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2009 4:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:08 am
Posts: 117
Location: New Zealand!
Yes all you are doing is utilising the adaptor that came with the pedal. Should be fine no problems.

_________________
Connoisseur of good tone.

http://www.john-trueman.com : Guitarist from Down Under
http://www.guitarpedals.co.nz


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: