It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 5:07 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: The Need more Instant Access Guy...
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 11:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 11:31 pm
Posts: 6
Location: Vancouver, WA [Portland, OR]
I have been using this set-up with my Stiletto, and the functionality of the GCX and Ground Control Pro have been amazing. Recently I added a 2-channel Rectifier for stereo Delays and Harmony, and to make up for the lack of low end of the Stiletto.


Attachments:
Vncrockstar_Rig.jpg
Vncrockstar_Rig.jpg [ 230.79 KiB | Viewed 8504 times ]
Pedal Drawer.jpg
Pedal Drawer.jpg [ 103.76 KiB | Viewed 8502 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...
PostPosted: Wed May 20, 2009 12:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 3:08 am
Posts: 117
Location: New Zealand!
+1 for More Instant Access.

_________________
Connoisseur of good tone.

http://www.john-trueman.com : Guitarist from Down Under
http://www.guitarpedals.co.nz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 4:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 55
+1 more for an instant access expander.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...
PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2009 7:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 3:33 pm
Posts: 81
+1 at least with 9 more switches or even 6 I don't know!
but it would be sweet


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...
PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2009 6:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 55
Maybe that's what vl has been up to....seemed kind of quiet until I found the forum here. Lots of folks have been asking them about it for a long time now.

Shopping online it would pop up right next to the gcp....the price point would be hard to pass up. There's demand for it..... I mean look how many pedal switcher models there are....all those slightly different models and there's no room for a gcp IA expander :?:

I think it will come(Josh was cool enough to comment that it was coming
a LONG time ago on the huge racks forum).

There has been no new news, maybe since they have a forum here now they may tell us if it is still in the works? Throw us a bone guys :(

Just for fun:
You could probably fit 8 switches. The expander could be like 1/3 width of the gcp and the chassis line up(on the left or right side of the gcp). 4 rows of 2 switches.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 9:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 3:33 pm
Posts: 81
Actually I think that it should have 3 rows of 3, because the gcp has 3 rows of 5 and with 9 more switches we get 8 instant for a second gcx or a gcx plus some midi controled device (eg. G-major) and onde for something more and we have 16 instant acess buttons total, or we could have 3 rows of 4 with the top 8 instant and the bottom 4 for presets.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Need more Instant Access Guy...
PostPosted: Sun May 31, 2009 7:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 55
That would work too. :D I just want one lol....need one is more like it. I'll leave any more thinkin' to the creators....just go for it guys!

I've often wondered if an eprom os update for the gcp would be needed to accommodate an expander.....


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: