Page 2 of 3

Re: My rack rigs

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 1:46 pm
by monk
I just used the Echo Pro through the mixer. The Filter and Mod Pro were used in front of the amp. I don´t play stereo anymore. I don´t want to lug another poweramp and more speakers. Btw I bought a Custom Audio Amplifiers PT-100 today ;) .

Re: My rack rigs

Posted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 4:56 pm
by Trueman
PT100 you lucky guy ;) You could play stereo with the OD100 + PT100 - now that would sound incredible!
monk wrote:I just used the Echo Pro through the mixer. The Filter and Mod Pro were used in front of the amp. I don´t play stereo anymore. I don´t want to lug another poweramp and more speakers. Btw I bought a Custom Audio Amplifiers PT-100 today ;) .

Re: My rack rigs

Posted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 12:06 pm
by Mr.Wednesday
Very nice rig sir...

How do you keep it so tidy? I've wanted a Klon for such a long time. The price is really up there and I've already spent a fortune on boutique OD...but still.

How do you like the Klon, what's similar to it in terms of it's tone and personality.

Wednesday

Re: My rack rigs

Posted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 12:46 pm
by monk
The Klon pedal is great. I haven´t heard anything similar. I use it almost all the time with the gain knob at 0 and some volume boost. I think it sounds best as a clean boost. It´s not that expensive if you buy direct from Mr Finnegan. You have to wait a few months though. I have a TIM pedal made by Paul Cochrane. It´s not the same thing but a very good boost pedal. I think I have to make place for both in my rack.

Re: My rack rigs

Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 8:36 am
by monk
Image

The PT-100 arrived a few days ago. It´s very different from the OD-100 CL+.
All I need now is an extension board for the GCP ;) .

Re: My rack rigs

Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:19 pm
by anthony L.
Awesome awesome rig. Would you run us through your signal flow when you get a chance? It would be great to see. Specifically running the pedal switcher in the rack and the GCX simulataneously and the Ground Control Banks labled clean, dirty, and crunch. what's on them?

Re: My rack rigs

Posted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 2:12 am
by monk
This is what I´m using at the moment.
GCX 1 Keeley Compressor
GCX 2 Retro-Sonic Phaser
GCX 3 TC D-Two (through the effects loop)
GCX 4 Lexicon MPX-1 (through the effects loop)
GCX 5 Fulltone Mini Dejavibe and Fulltone Choralflange
GCX 6 T-Rex Replica (new), T-Rex Replica (old dino logo)
GCX 7 Channel Switch PT-100
GCX 8 Boost Switch PT-100

PS 1 Foxrox Octron
PS 2 Foxrox ZIM Channel A (overdrive)
PS 3 Foxrox ZIM Channel B (distortion)
PS 4 Klon Centaur (clean boost)

2 PP2+. Suhr Minimix (I´ll replace it with a Minimix 2, it can run two effects at the same time). Everything in the rack is powered by the Furman.

I don´t use the vibe very often so I decided to share loop 5 for both chorus and vibe. The T-Rex delays actually sound very different, I´m using one for slapback and one for long delays. I like them in front of the amp for lofi sounds.

The pedal signal chain:
Compressor - Phaser - Vibe/Chorus - Octavia - Overdrive - Distortion - Boost - Delays. It may seem a bit odd to place the modulation pedals before dirt but I never use chorus with distorted sounds and the vibe and phaser pedals sound better in front of the gain pedals.
I use the buffered input of the GCX but not the Pedalswitcher buffer. I use the buffer of the Noahs Ark as well.

The GCP is in 4 preset/bank mode. Usually one clean preset, two different distorted presets and a solo preset. I use the IA switches for the pedals. I would like to have more IA switches to control taptempo of the T-Rex delays and rackeffects.

Re: My rack rigs

Posted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:15 am
by monk
A few updates. The ZIM is replaced by the Lovepedal Eternity.
There´s a Suhr Minimix II behind the Fulltone pedals. I´ve got a Skrydstrup buffer on the pedalboard.

Image

Image

Re: My rack rigs

Posted: Sun Dec 13, 2009 11:17 am
by monk
Image
Image

I´m still using the GCP and two PP2+. The RJM switcher has 12 loops. I didn´t have space for another GCX.

Re: My rack rigs

Posted: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:19 pm
by jbocheltree
Hey Monk, how did you use the pedal switcher with the GCX? Im having the same issue. I need a few more loops but don't want to buy another GCX.